Monday, December 19, 2011

i1 Super Series Driver Line up Announced

i1 Super Series Driver Line up Announced

The i1 Supercar Series is a racing series where nine teams, each representing a major Indian city will compete for the Championship. (Like the IPL)
Each team can have two cars competing in an event. Of the two drivers one will be an acclaimed foreign driver and the other will be a certified Indian driver.

Its a single make series and the guys will be driving the Radical SR3

Here is the unofficial driver line-up. These guys are currently testing the Radicals at the Abu Dhabi Circuit.

Its a pretty impressive line up, but with some unknown names:

International Drivers:
Jacques Villeneuve
Karun Chandok
Giancarlo Fisichella
Heinz-Harald Frentzen
Mika Salo
Vitantonio Liuzzi
Alex Yoong
Jean Alesi
Sakon Yamamoto
Pippa Mann (IndyCar)
Cyndie Allemann (IndyCar)

Indian International:
Armaan Ebrahim
Neel Jani
Parthiva Sureswaren
Zaamin Jaffer
Aditya Patel
Akhil Khushlani
Phiroze Billimoria
Mathias Lauda

Indian Drivers
Gaurav Dalal
Ashwin Sundar
Vishnu Prasad
Chirag Malhotra
Abdul Ahmed
Raj Bharat
Ameya Walavalkar
Sahil Shelar
Amittranjit Ghosh
Sailesh Bolisetti

Here's the revised schedule:

Jan 21/22 – Sepang Circuit, Malaysia
Feb 03/04 – Sakhir, Bahrain
Feb 10/11 – Losail International, Qatar
Feb 25/26 – Buddh International, India
Mar 09/10 – Yas Marina, Abu Dhabi

No comments:

Post a Comment